Kansas Concealed Carry Handgun

$85

Duration: 8 hours

Description: You have made the decision to carry a handgun. Now you need to know what the law says about doing so. The Kansas Concealed Carry Handgun course will give you in depth coverage of the laws surrounding the use of deadly force in the State of Kansas as well as extensive coverage of statutory and regulatory law. This class will also cover firearms safety, fundamental marksmanship skills, types of ammunition available as well as give you an idea of the mental conditioning, mindset, and situational awareness required for carrying a firearm.

Topics:

  • Laws surrounding the use of deadly force in Kansas
  • Firearm Safety
  • Fundamental Marksmanship
  • Ammunition Overview
  • Mindset
  • Situational Awareness

Requirements:

  • Students must be 21 years of age or older
  • Must be a resident of the State of Kansas
  • Notepad and Pen/Pencil
  • Hearing and Eye Protection
  • If you bring your own firearm, it needs to be unloaded and in a storage container prior to coming to class. We will have a storage safe on site for you during the class.
  • 50 rounds of factory ammunition. Ammunition can be purchased at the time of the class at a discount of 15%.

Helpful Links:

Recognized Non-Resident Concealed Carry Handgun Licenses
Kansas Personal and Family Protection Act Other Prohibited Places State, Federal and Tribal Properties

Upcoming Kansas Concealed Carry Handgun Classes

April 29th at 9:00am
 
May 12th at 9:00am
 
May 26th at 9:00am
 
June 9th at 9:00am
 
June 23rd at 8:00am
 
This class starts at 8am and will end around 4pm
July 7th at 9:00am
 
July 21st at 9:00am
 
August 4th at 9:00am
 
August 18th at 9:00am
 
September 1st at 9:00am
 

Pages